Local Emmy winners

KMEX channel 34 won the most (seven) local Emmy awards over the weekend, followed by Fox 11 (six). Individual winners include Diego Carro of KVEA/KWHY as best news writer, Cris Franco of KCET as non-news writer, Richard Alvarez of CBS2 as news editor, Hansi M. Rudolph of CBS2 and KCAL9 as non-news editor, Eduardo Kachscovsky of KMEX as news director and Ana Garcia of NBC4 for hard news reporting. Full list.

More by Kevin Roderick:
Ralph Lawler of the Clippers and the age of Aquarius
Riding the Expo Line to USC 'just magical'
Last bastion of free parking? Loyola Marymount to charge students
Matt Kemp, Dodgers and Kings start big weekend the right way
LA Times writers revisit their '92 riots observations
Recent Television stories on LA Observed:
Transferred Miramonte teachers wait - and learn to sew
KNBC 'live-tweeting' the run-up to '92 riots
'20/20' drives down Sunset Boulevard, talks to celebs
A sour prognosis on KCET's future
Dick Clark, TV music pioneer was 82 *
Previous story: On location in New York

Next story: LAT exec goes to Hoy

New at LA Observed
Follow us on Twitter

On the Media Page
Go to Media
On the Politics Page
Go to Politics

LA Biz Observed
Arts and culture

Sign up for daily email from LA Observed

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

LA Observed on Twitter and Facebook